top of page


The Silver Beaver Award is presented upon action of a Council Executive Board of one of the BSA's local Councils or the Direct Service Council for outstanding service to youth within the Council or for outstanding longtime service to youth by a registered Scouter residing within that Council.


The average tenure for Silver Beaver candidates is ten years or longer. Career members of the Boy Scouts of America may receive this award upon concurrence of the Council Scout Executive and the Director of Operations at the National office, BSA. Candidates for this award must be nominated. Self-nomination disqualifies the candidate. The Silver Beaver is the highest award a Scouter can receive. The following is a list of distinguished Scouters from Troop 50 who have achieved this high honor.

Willard Johnson

May 14, 1964

Jim Railey

March 23, 1971

Rick Rhodes

February 4, 2000

Hugh Card Jr.

April 18, 2007

Please reload

bottom of page